Florida Parenting Course – Approved by Department Children and Families
**Divorce filed in Clay, Collier, Duval, Hillsborough, Pasco and Pinellas Counties should contact the Clerk of Court directly and ask if they will accept an online course.
Florida Parenting Course Online is a state required course for divorcing parents in the State of Florida with minor children (under 18 years). The parenting course is required by Florida Statute 61.21. Both parents are required to take the parenting course before a divorce is finalized.
The Department of Children and Families has approved our course for online use. It has been approved for all 67 Florida Counties and will meet all state and court requirements. The course is officially called the Parent Education and Family Stabilization course.
Why Choose Us
We have provided classroom and Internet training to over 1 million happy customers over the last 2 decades. Our company provides the best course learning experience while at the same time enjoying the process of learning or refreshing yourself on new topics. The divorce course will teach you many important topics that are critical for both parents to learn and understand. We have written our course so you will understand all of the aspects of going through a divorce from step 1 until the divorce is completed. Our last few chapters then take teach you about being a single parent and how to share parenting responsibly and fairly so your children can enjoy time with both parents.
The course is written by Karen Cone, a divorce specialist handling several thousand cases of divorce in north Florida. The reason we believe you will learn and enjoy the course is because Karen brings hands on experience from her 14 plus years of experience helping divorcing parents. It is like having a personal coach provide you good advice or information that you will need during and after the divorce. Karen has incorporated her years of expereince into the 4-hour parenting course. You can learn more about Karen by visiting our About page.
Online versus Classroom
The Department of Children and Families has approved the parenting course for classroom and Internet versions. You have the choice to take the course in the classroom or online. Both training methods are effective and both are state approved so you can select either one and the certificate will be accepted. In some cases, a few Counties in Florida may require that you take the course in the classroom.
The online course provides the convenience of taking the course from your home or office without having to attend a class that may not fit into your busy schedule. When taking the course online you can also work at your own pace which means that you can log in and out of the course anytime and the program always saves the time spent. You can just log back in and continue taking the course. Many customers enjoy this convenience when they are trying to juggle work, family and going through a divorce with means more responsibility on both parents.